History  | District Admin  | Dist. at a Glance | Departments | Tourism | Election  |  Photo GalleryOfficers' Information Notice Board   |  Orders & Letters  |  Contact Us | Home  |

District Administration

  DM: Uday Kumar Singh , IAS
 List of Previous DMs

The whole district has been divided into 3 sub-divisions Munger Sadar, Kharagpur  & Tarapur.

District Collector  being the top level of this hierarchy, sub-divisional magistrates (SDM) becomes the head of the sub-division. For block level administration, Block Development Officer (B.D.O) acts as the coordinator of the functions of the respective block. To ensure crime control and mainenance of law and order Police department works through various police stations spread all over the district.


Sub Divisions

Sub Divisions

Blocks and Anchal

Munger Sadar Sadar, Jamalpur, Bariarpur, Dharahra
Kharagpur Kharagpur, Tetia Bambar.
Tarapur Tarapur, Asarganj, Sangrampur.

The complete list of Panchayats and villages therein can be seen here.



    Important Links

    Acts, Rules, Guidelines and Circulars